Your rating: None
MTV Games, Harmonix and EA Ship Rock Band Metal Track Pack to North America Retailers

MTV Games, Harmonix and EA Ship Rock Band Metal Track Pack to North America Retailers

Platform: Nintendo Wii
Category: Miscellaneous

Harmonix, the leading developer of music-based games, and MTV Games, a part of Viacom’s MTV Networks, (NYSE: VIA, VIA.B), along with distribution partner Electronic Arts Inc. (NASDAQ: ERTS), today announced that Rock Band® Metal Track Pack™, a standalone disc of 20 face-melting tracks hand-chosen by the gods of metal themselves, is shipping to retailers nationwide. Available for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, the PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system, the PlayStation®2 computer entertainment system and the Wii™ from Nintendo, the suggested retail price for Rock Band Metal Track Pack is $29.99.

This collection of explosive songs represents a great variety of what the metal genre has to offer – past and present – including tracks from Black Tide, Evile, Godsmack, Lamb of God, Queen of the Stone Age and more! The Rock Band Metal Track Pack also includes six new songs brand new to the Rock Band platform from Blue Oyster Cult, Hawkwind, I Mother Earth, Motörhead, Nazareth and Rage Against the Machine. These six songs will be exclusive to the Rock Band Metal Track Pack for a limited time before joining the Rock Band Music Store as downloadable content.

Complete Track List:

1. All That Remains - Two Weeks
2. At the Gates - Blinded By Fear
3. Black Tide - ShockWave
4. Blue Oyster Cult - Transmaniacon MC*
5. Bullet For My Valentine - Waking the Demon
6. Children of Bodom - Are You Dead Yet
7. Evile - Thrasher
8. Godsmack - I Stand Alone
9. The Haunted - D.O.A.
10. Hawkwind - Master Of The Universe*
11. I Mother Earth - Levitate*
12. In This Moment - Forever
13. Judas Priest - Screaming for Vengeance
14. Lacuna Coil - Closer
15. Lamb of God - Laid to Rest
16. Motörhead - Killed by Death*
17. Nazareth - Hair of the Dog*
18. Queens of the Stone Age - 3’s & 7’s
19. Rage Against The Machine - Bulls On Parade*
20. Yngwie Malmsteen - Red Devil

* Denotes exclusive track


Recommended for you...